PokeSpriter
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

If you love Spriting and Pokemon come here! Tutorials, roleplays, we have it ALL! 
HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Neaco's Showcase

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Neaco

Neaco

Neaco's Showcase Empty
PostSubject: Neaco's Showcase   Neaco's Showcase Icon_minitimeMon Nov 15, 2010 11:17 pm

Heya. So I'm new to the whole "online spriting" fanbase but have been into personal spriting for some time. Unfortunately most of my stuff is corrupted due to jpg handy dandy color blends... so im hoping png work better. Looking for some constructive criticism for a potential project of mine.

Up first, an old favorite: starter crossing!!

Neaco's Showcase Charma11Neaco's Showcase Charme10Neaco's Showcase Chariz10

Snorlax...the truth revealed.
Neaco's Showcase Snorla11
Back to top Go down
Admin
Admin
Admin
Admin

Neaco's Showcase Empty
PostSubject: Re: Neaco's Showcase   Neaco's Showcase Icon_minitimeTue Nov 16, 2010 4:31 pm

These are actually pretty good~

The starter ones are good, but might look a bit better if you scratch some smaller detail onto them, such as ears and spots.
The Snorlax one is really original. It seems likes you used parts from Tentacool and/or Tentacrual, no?

With all of those sprites you may want to work on shading. On teh Charmander fusion the bulb on its back is highlighted where it should actually be dark because of the arm covering it. On the Charizard one the areas under the leaves are bright, when they should be dark.

This will probably be fixed with some more practice, though.

Keep on spriting Wink
Back to top Go down
https://pokespriter.forumotion.com
Neaco

Neaco

Neaco's Showcase Empty
PostSubject: Re: Neaco's Showcase   Neaco's Showcase Icon_minitimeTue Nov 16, 2010 4:46 pm